17 Points to Boost Myself

tumblr_static_tumblr_static_5d55t97prq4g4gc4o0w404oc8_640.jpg

17 things I tell my 17 year-old self when I need motivation-

  1. It’s never too late.
  2. If you don’t do it now, you probably never will.
  3. Happiness is a choice.
  4. Challenges are good. They make you a stronger person.
  5. If it’s not a priority, push it aside.
  6. If it’s not a priority, it can wait.
  7. It’s okay to break down.
  8. Don’t ever say: i’ll do it later. You’re fooling your future self by doing so.
  9. There is an outcome for everything that you do. Do it only and only if it will make you happy in the long run
  10. When work piles up on the table, don’t hide under it. Break it up into smaller sections, and work on them.
  11. When things get tough, distract yourself.
  12. Listen to spoken word poetry, Daughter, and Paramore.
  13. Having yourself pulled together is attractive.
  14. Knowing what you want is alluring.
  15. Be productive- it’s a healthier way of living.
  16. Remember: the demons will enter you head only if you let them.
  17. It’s not child’s play. But it’s not rocket science either.
9 thoughts on “17 Points to Boost Myself

  1. HI ADDIE πŸ™‚
    (Nice to finally to have a name to attach to the words :P)
    I should really take your advice, sigh, being productive is not easy but it’s so fulfilling.
    Good luck on all your future endeavours πŸ™‚ I know you’re going to make it, regardless of whatever ‘it’ means to you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. TARA β™₯
      Haha, true but im a hypocrite because im the least productive person you’ll ever come across πŸ˜›
      Thank you so much x
      Good luck to you too, in everything that you do πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Those 3 points 13 14 and 15 yea, it gave me a boost……
    Best one happiness is a choice….. Life itself is a privilege but to live to the fullest well that, is definitely a choice…..
    So thank you Addie for sharing the words of wisdom…….

    PS Addie wow!!! Reminded me of Ed Edd and Eddie……

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha glad it helped πŸ™‚
      It’s true, though! YOU can choose to be happy or not. Thinking this way helps me through a lot of things!

      Yes its Addie!! And I totally saw that Eddie thing coming haha
      I remember that cartoon, Omg.
      It was so weird, I never really liked it lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You will rock there world girl!!!!

        That indeed was weird…… My mum wouldn’t let me watch that……
        Read your about page but for some reason I ain’t able to comment on it……
        It was lovely meeting you Ad!!!!
        Umm idk if I should be saying that….
        Yu resemble a lot like my lil sis, I mean that medical and laziness part……. Haha
        She too is 17 YO
        Hope you don’t mind!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

